IFA 2026: Samsung links TVs, phones and appliances through AI Samsung Electronics is presenting its TVs, Galaxy devices, appliances, and gaming monitors as one connected AI system at IFA 2026 in Berlin, under its 'Companion to AI Living' strategy. The Samsung Connect exhibition, open from September 2-6, 2026, features the Galaxy Book 6, Galaxy S26 FE, and future Bespoke AI washers, alongside three 'industry-first' Odyssey gaming monitors, including the world's first 1100Hz monitor (Odyssey G60H) and the first 42-inch curved OLED gaming monitor (Odyssey G75SJ). Samsung claims to have been the world's No. 1 TV brand for 20 consecutive years, but did not provide pricing, release dates, or detailed AI specifications. • 3 min read IFA 2026: Samsung links TVs, phones and appliances through AI Samsung’s IFA 2026 showcase connects TVs, Galaxy devices, appliances and gaming monitors under its “Companion to AI Living” strategy. Image: SamMobile https://www.sammobile.com/news/samsung-connect-showcases-ai-synergy-across-devices-at-ifa-2026/ Samsung is using IFA 2026 to present its devices as one connected AI system rather than as separate product categories. The company’s Samsung Connect exhibition, part of its IFA presence in Berlin, brings together connected TVs, displays, mobile devices and home appliances under the “Companion to AI Living” vision. Samsung Connect is open at Humboldt Carré in central Berlin from September 2 through September 6, 2026 . The main IFA 2026 event runs from September 4–8 , so the Samsung exhibition begins before the trade show’s official public dates and overlaps with its first three days. The display includes future Bespoke AI washer models, the new Galaxy Book 6 , and the Galaxy S26 FE smartphone. Samsung’s description centers on AI features intended to help users save energy, improve entertainment and make everyday device interactions easier. The company did not provide US pricing, release dates or a detailed list of supported AI functions for the washer, phone or laptop in the supplied material. Samsung also says it has been the world’s No. 1 TV brand for 20 consecutive years , although the announcement does not identify the measurement source or define whether that ranking is based on revenue, unit shipments or another metric. Gaming-monitor claims The gaming-monitor section is more concrete. Samsung is presenting three Odyssey models with unusually high refresh rates or large curved OLED panels, each aimed at a different part of the gaming-monitor market. Recommended reading IFA 2026: Alienware’s 4K OLED puts text clarity first Tomas Berg • • 5 min read | Model | Panel and size | Refresh rate | Samsung’s stated distinction | |---|---|---|---| | Odyssey G75SJ | Curved OLED, 42 inches | Not stated | World’s first 42-inch curved OLED gaming monitor | | Odyssey G60H | 27 inches | 1100Hz | World’s first 1100Hz monitor | | Odyssey OLED G9 | OLED, 49 inches, DQHD | 360Hz | World’s first 49-inch DQHD gaming monitor with a 360Hz refresh rate | The specifications point to different engineering trade-offs. The Odyssey G75SJ emphasizes panel size and the curved OLED format, while Samsung’s claim for the G60H is driven almost entirely by refresh rate. The Odyssey OLED G9 combines an ultrawide 49-inch format with DQHD resolution and a 360Hz refresh rate, making it the most demanding configuration of the three on paper. Samsung calls all three “industry-first” products, but the supplied announcement does not include response times, input latency, adaptive-sync support, connection standards, brightness, pixel density, power consumption or the hardware required to drive them at their stated refresh rates. Those details matter more than the first-to-market labels for buyers comparing high-refresh displays. AI as the connective layer The exhibition’s central idea is that AI should operate across Samsung’s product range. In practical terms, Samsung is presenting a TV, mobile device, computer, monitor and appliance portfolio as a coordinated set rather than as isolated hardware. The announcement does not specify whether the cross-device functions rely on a common account, Samsung’s own cloud services, local processing, third-party AI models or a combination of those mechanisms. That distinction is significant for technical users. “AI synergy” can describe anything from shared controls and device recommendations to actual transfer of context between products. Samsung has not supplied API details, processing locations, compatibility requirements or a policy for what data moves between the devices shown at Samsung Connect. The showcase places Samsung’s IFA plans alongside other manufacturers' focus on connected homes and device coordination, including TCL’s “AI Inspired Life” installation and PetSuper’s five connected pet-care products. Samsung’s version covers household appliances, displays, computers and phones, but the supplied material does not establish that its devices offer interoperability with those rival ecosystems. For US visitors and buyers, availability remains unclear. Samsung has confirmed that these products are being displayed at its Berlin event, but the supplied information does not state which Bespoke AI washers or Odyssey monitors will ship in the United States, when the Galaxy Book 6 or Galaxy S26 FE will be available there, or how much any of them will cost. The exhibition and the monitors' specific panel and refresh-rate claims are the clearest verified details, although the monitors still lack full technical specifications. Frequently asked questions Where is Samsung Connect at IFA 2026?+ Samsung Connect is being held at Humboldt Carré in central Berlin, separate from the supplied description of Samsung’s main IFA exhibition location. What Samsung products are shown at IFA 2026?+ The showcase includes future Bespoke AI washers, Odyssey gaming monitors, the Galaxy Book 6, the Galaxy S26 FE, connected TVs and other displays. How much do Samsung’s IFA 2026 products cost?+ The supplied material does not include pricing for the washers, monitors, Galaxy Book 6 or Galaxy S26 FE. When will these Samsung products ship in the US?+ US release dates are not stated in the supplied material. Tomas Berg /authors/tomas-berg/ Computing Editor Tomas lives in the terminal. He covers chips, laptops, and operating systems with a focus on performance and efficiency. He reads kernel changelogs the way other people read fiction, and he's always on the hunt for the perfect mechanical keyboard switch. If it processes data, Tomas has an opinion on it.