cd /news/artificial-intelligence/ifa-2026-oukitel-links-rugged-phones… · home topics artificial-intelligence article
[ARTICLE · art-119075] src=forgeeks.net ↗ pub= topic=artificial-intelligence verified=true sentiment=· neutral

IFA 2026: Oukitel links rugged phones to an AI laptop workflow

OUKITEL unveiled OUKI Claw, a cross-device AI assistant that starts tasks on its rugged smartphones and finishes them on a connected Windows laptop, at IFA 2026 in Berlin from September 4–8, 2026. The company also introduced three rugged phones—WP63, WP70 Ultra, and WP600—with distinct features such as a 20,000mAh battery, thermal imaging, and gaming specs, but did not disclose AI models, processing location, or latency.

read6 min views1 publishedSep 2, 2026
IFA 2026: Oukitel links rugged phones to an AI laptop workflow
Image: Forgeeks (auto-discovered)

• 5 min read

IFA 2026: Oukitel is showing OUKI Claw, rugged phones, a solar-charging computer and expandable home energy storage.

OUKITEL announced and is showing its cross-device AI assistant, rugged hardware and home energy systems at IFA 2026. The company is presenting a workflow that starts on a phone and finishes on a Windows laptop. Visitors can see the demonstrations at Messe Berlin from September 4–8, 2026, at OUKITEL’s Hall 3.2 booth, H3.2-151.

The main software demonstration is OUKI Claw, an assistant designed to complete predefined tasks across compatible OUKITEL devices. The current cross-device experience is available exclusively within OUKITEL’s ecosystem, making it a phone-to-PC workflow rather than an open interoperability feature.

In the live scenario, a user takes photographs with an OUKITEL smartphone and asks OUKI Claw to create an inspection report. A connected OUKITEL Windows laptop analyzes the images, generates a structured PDF containing a summary, identified issues and recommended actions, then sends the finished document back to the phone for review.

The phone handles field data collection and starts the task; the laptop performs the image analysis and document generation. OUKITEL describes the concept as “START ON PHONE. FINISH ON PC. RESULTS BACK IN HAND,” but it has not disclosed the AI models, whether processing happens locally or in the cloud, the supported Windows versions, or how much latency the transfer-and-generation pipeline introduces.

Recommended reading

IFA 2026: TORRAS brings airbag phone case to Berlin

Eli Navarro • • 3 min read

The company presents the system for outdoor, industrial and professional users rather than as a general-purpose chatbot. The predefined-task limitation also matters: the release describes one inspection-report workflow, not unrestricted control of applications or devices.

Three rugged phones, three different trade-offs #

OUKITEL is pairing the software demonstration with three new rugged smartphones. Their specifications target separate use cases: the WP63 emphasizes emergency and outdoor utility, the WP70 Ultra combines a large battery with thermal imaging, and the WP600 is configured as a performance-oriented gaming device.

Model Primary focus Battery Display or imaging Other hardware
WP63 Outdoor and emergency use 20,000mAh High-brightness camping light Electronic outdoor igniter, 33W charging, 18W reverse charging, integrated Type-C cable, loudspeaker
WP70 Ultra Outdoor and professional work 16,000mAh silicon-carbon 6.78-inch 120Hz AMOLED; 256 × 192 thermal imaging 16.4mm-thick rugged body
WP600 Rugged gaming 10,000mAh Dynamic RGB lighting MediaTek Dimensity 8300, dual-fan active cooling, 24GB RAM, 1TB storage, 45W charging

The WP63's integrated Type-C cable is intended to make charging and reverse charging possible without carrying a separate cable, while its igniter, camping light and loudspeaker give it several field functions. The announcement does not specify the cable’s data rate, the light’s brightness, or the conditions behind the battery figures.

The WP70 Ultra is the more specialized device. Its 256 × 192 thermal camera could support inspection and troubleshooting tasks, but OUKITEL has not said whether thermal data can be passed directly into OUKI Claw’s report-generation workflow. The company also gives no weight, ingress rating or impact-resistance rating for the 16.4mm device in the supplied specifications.

The WP600 takes a different approach from the high-capacity models. Its MediaTek Dimensity 8300, dual-fan cooling system, 24GB of RAM and 1TB of storage are aimed at sustained gaming performance, while the 10,000mAh battery and 45W charging address the power demands of that configuration. OUKITEL has not supplied gaming benchmarks, sustained-clock data or thermal limits, so the cooling hardware cannot yet be judged against measured performance.

A solar-charging rugged computer #

The RG14-P is designed for work away from reliable grid power. It combines durability with 15W solar charging, a 14th Gen Intel Core i7 processor and a 1,000-nit touchscreen. Its removable battery is intended to support extended operation in off-grid and demanding professional environments.

The RG14-P could be the computing endpoint for OUKI Claw’s inspection workflow, although the announcement does not explicitly identify it as the laptop used in the demonstration. OUKITEL also has not specified the exact Core i7 model, battery capacity, display size, operating-system configuration or the conditions required for the solar input to deliver 15W. The bright screen is a practical specification for outdoor use, but power consumption and runtime remain undisclosed.

EP2500 expands from 2.048kWh to 16.384kWh #

OUKITEL is also introducing the EP2500, a plug-and-play home energy storage system that combines an inverter, battery, maximum power point tracking controller and battery-management system in one unit. It accepts up to 4,000W of photovoltaic input, uses four independent MPPTs and provides up to 2,500W of backup output.

EP2500 capability Published specification
Photovoltaic input 4,000W
Independent MPPTs Four
Backup output Up to 2,500W
Expandable capacity 2.048kWh to 16.384kWh

The four independent MPPTs are relevant when solar panels operate at different orientations or under uneven shading, because each tracker can manage a separate input condition. The announcement does not provide the battery chemistry, continuous-versus-peak output distinction, transfer time, installation requirements or US certification status. Those omissions are material for American buyers: a product shown at a Berlin trade show is not automatically available for residential installation in the United States.

Availability and what the demonstration proves #

OUKITEL has not announced prices, US release dates, carrier support or retail availability for the WP63, WP70 Ultra, WP600, RG14-P or EP2500. The company’s supplied event information establishes a public demonstration at IFA 2026, not a confirmed US launch.

The OUKI Claw presentation also leaves several implementation questions unanswered. There is no published API, compatibility matrix, model disclosure, privacy policy for captured inspection images, or explanation of whether the report is generated on the laptop, on OUKITEL servers, or through a hybrid process. For industrial deployments, those details will matter as much as the rugged enclosure: field images and generated reports may contain operationally sensitive information, while an ecosystem-only design creates a dependency on OUKITEL hardware and software.

OUKITEL’s IFA exhibit combines specified hardware with an AI concept whose boundaries are still narrow. The hardware specifications show what OUKITEL plans to present; the event demonstration will need to establish whether OUKI Claw is a usable field tool or a single-vendor handoff between a phone and a PC.

Frequently asked questions #

When can I buy OUKITEL’s new IFA 2026 devices?+ #

OUKITEL has not announced prices, US release dates or retail availability for the WP63, WP70 Ultra, WP600, RG14-P or EP2500.

What does OUKI Claw do?+ #

In the demonstrated workflow, a phone captures inspection photos, a connected OUKITEL Windows laptop analyzes them and generates a structured PDF, then sends the report back to the phone.

Does OUKI Claw work with non-OUKITEL devices?+ #

The current cross-device experience is available exclusively within the OUKITEL ecosystem.

What is the EP2500's storage capacity?+ #

The EP2500 has expandable capacity from 2.048kWh to 16.384kWh.

Eli Navarro Gadgets Editor

Eli is obsessed with the tangible future. He reviews phones, wearables, and everything with a battery. Known for his rigorous testing protocols and unabashed teardowns, Eli has broken more review units than he cares to admit, all in the name of discovering the truth about durability and repairability.

── more in #artificial-intelligence 4 stories · sorted by recency
── more on @oukitel 3 stories trending now
sponsored brought to you by zahid.host 4,200+ EU-deployed projects
reading about agents? ship yours in a single git push.

Run your AI side-project on zahid.host

EU-based hosting, git-push deploys, automatic HTTPS, no cold starts. Free tier with a custom domain — perfect for shipping the agent you just read about.

$git push zahid main
Live at https://your-agent.zahid.host
Get free account → Pricing
from €0/mo · no card required
LIVE [news/ifa-2026-oukitel-lin…] indexed:0 read:6min 2026-09-02 ·