cd /news/ai-products/ifa-2026-asus-puts-rtx-spark-in-thin… · home topics ai-products article
[ARTICLE · art-118702] src=forgeeks.net ↗ pub= topic=ai-products verified=true sentiment=· neutral

IFA 2026: ASUS puts RTX Spark in thin ProArt PCs

ASUS unveiled ProArt P16, P14 laptops and GR1X mini PC with NVIDIA RTX Spark at IFA 2026, claiming up to 1 petaflop of AI performance and 128GB unified memory for on-device AI workloads. The systems can run 120-billion-parameter LLMs and generate 4K AI video locally, targeting creators and developers seeking to avoid cloud token costs.

read5 min views1 publishedSep 2, 2026
IFA 2026: ASUS puts RTX Spark in thin ProArt PCs
Image: Forgeeks (auto-discovered)

Computers • 4 min read

ASUS showed ProArt laptops and a mini PC with NVIDIA RTX Spark, up to 128GB unified memory and on-device AI workloads at IFA 2026.

Image: Prnewswire Co Uk ASUS announced and showed its next ProArt creator PCs at IFA 2026, pairing NVIDIA’s RTX Spark platform with two thin laptops and a compact desktop. The ProArt P16, P14 and GR1X are designed to run demanding AI and creative workloads locally rather than relying exclusively on cloud services.

RTX Spark combines a Blackwell RTX GPU with 6,144 CUDA cores and a 20-core NVIDIA Grace CPU. ASUS claims the platform delivers up to 1 petaflop of AI performance, with configurations offering up to 128GB of unified memory. That shared-memory architecture is aimed at workloads that can exceed the practical limits of conventional thin laptops with separate system RAM and GPU VRAM.

ASUS says the systems can run 120-billion-parameter large language models, render 3D scenes larger than 90GB, and generate 4K AI video entirely on-device. Those are vendor workload claims; the announcement does not provide benchmark results, sustained power figures, or the exact RTX Spark configuration used for each example.

Two thin laptops, one shared platform #

The ProArt P16 is the larger machine, measuring 12.9mm thick and weighing 1.77kg. The P14 is 13.9mm thick and weighs 1.48kg, making it the lighter option despite being slightly thicker. Both can be configured with batteries of up to 99Wh, though ASUS does not provide runtime figures for the RTX Spark models.

Model Thickness Weight Battery capacity
ProArt P16 12.9mm 1.77kg Up to 99Wh
ProArt P14 13.9mm 1.48kg Up to 99Wh

Both laptops use ASUS Lumina Pro OLED displays with Delta E below 1 color accuracy, up to 1,600 nits of peak brightness and a 120Hz refresh rate. ASUS describes the P16 as its thinnest ProArt laptop yet, attributing its RTX performance and thin design to an integrated chip design. The release does not specify the display resolutions, panel sizes, ports, storage options or sustained GPU power limits.

Recommended reading

IFA 2026: Dell’s 14S laptop pairs a sharp display with fixed RAM

Tomas Berg • • 3 min read

The laptops also come with ASUS' software and subscription bundle. The company says they include Adobe Creative Cloud and an exclusive Google AI Pro offer, alongside local generative-AI tools integrated into the ProArt ecosystem. The announcement doesn’t state how long either offer lasts or whether the bundles will be identical in the United States.

GR1X targets continuous local AI workloads #

The ProArt GR1X is a mini PC rather than a portable workstation. Its 150 × 150 × 51mm chassis is designed for 24/7 AI workloads and will be offered in Nano Black or a new Neo White finish. ASUS did not disclose the GR1X’s weight, battery—irrelevant for a desktop system—or pricing in the announcement.

All three systems use the same RTX Spark approach: keeping data and model execution on the device while giving users more control over the workflow. That matters for creators and developers handling private source material, large scenes or repeated generation tasks, where cloud usage can introduce token costs, upload delays and data-governance restrictions. ASUS frames the local hardware as a way to work without cloud token limits, but it also positions the machines as hybrid systems rather than cloud replacements.

Local models, agents and creative tools #

ASUS is extending the hardware with several software components. MuseTree and StoryCube bring local versions of FLUX and WAN generative-AI systems into ProArt, while ASUS is demonstrating workflows built around ComfyUI and its Zenni Claw agent. The company says those tools are intended to coordinate AI agents and creative tasks, not just provide a single image or video-generation interface.

The practical value will depend on model support, memory allocation and thermals. A system advertised for a 120-billion-parameter model still needs enough usable unified memory for the model, runtime, context and the surrounding application; ASUS gives the maximum system memory figure but does not say how much is available to the GPU or how performance changes under sustained loads. It also doesn’t identify the quantization, context size or generation speed behind the 120B claim.

The RTX Spark PCs promise local AI capacity in laptop form factors, but the supplied specifications stop short of the details needed to evaluate whether the P14 and P16 can maintain that performance away from a short demonstration. The GR1X’s stated 24/7 target suggests a different thermal and power envelope, yet ASUS has not published its operating limits or acoustic figures.

ASUS is showing the systems and their agentic workflows at its IFA 2026 Media Showroom; the company’s IFA 2026 product showcase provides the event context. Pricing, US availability and shipping dates were not announced in the supplied material, so buyers cannot yet compare the RTX Spark machines with specific alternatives on cost or delivery timing.

Frequently asked questions #

How much do the ASUS RTX Spark ProArt PCs cost?+ #

ASUS has not announced pricing in the supplied IFA 2026 material.

When will the ProArt RTX Spark PCs ship in the US?+ #

The announcement does not provide US availability or shipping dates.

Which ASUS ProArt PCs use RTX Spark?+ #

The ProArt P16 and P14 laptops and the ProArt GR1X mini PC use the RTX Spark platform.

Tomas Berg Computing Editor

Tomas lives in the terminal. He covers chips, laptops, and operating systems with a focus on performance and efficiency. He reads kernel changelogs the way other people read fiction, and he's always on the hunt for the perfect mechanical keyboard switch. If it processes data, Tomas has an opinion on it.

── more in #ai-products 4 stories · sorted by recency
── more on @asus 3 stories trending now
sponsored brought to you by zahid.host 4,200+ EU-deployed projects
reading about agents? ship yours in a single git push.

Run your AI side-project on zahid.host

EU-based hosting, git-push deploys, automatic HTTPS, no cold starts. Free tier with a custom domain — perfect for shipping the agent you just read about.

$git push zahid main
Live at https://your-agent.zahid.host
Get free account → Pricing
from €0/mo · no card required
LIVE [news/ifa-2026-asus-puts-r…] indexed:0 read:5min 2026-09-02 ·